Reviews

Friendly host with good knowledge of surrounding area - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful host who knew loads of nearby sights and local history.Excellent breakfast. Beautiful mountain view and lovelyfarmhouse with farm animals.

Reviewer:Mirva E | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


You will love it here. - Rating 4/5

When you come from the inner City chaos of Greater Manchester, can there be any better place then this? Sure there are the noises of the farmland in the morning, and sharing a bathroom and toilet might be a bit of a drag, but then you look out of the window and see the Ben Nevis range and you forget minor inconveniences like that. Plus there is no traffic noise, the bane of so many establishments I've stayed at. I did find the room a bit stuffy which affected my sleep, but that is just me. Food was plentiful and well cooked. Just a great place in a great place!

Reviewer:ANDREW B | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 week ago


Great bnb - Rating 5/5

This is a Great wee bnb that Neil is running ,very helpful host, second to none with his local knowledge, breakfast are delicious especially the haggis, views are beautiful would definitely recommend this bnb

Reviewer:Scott S | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely spot - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice stay at Achnabobane Farmhouse, which is situated in a lovely and spectacular landscape. From there we explored the fantastic Glencoe area and went for a wonderful walk to the hidden valley. Neil made us feel very welcome and prepared a delicious breakfast for his guests. Thanks very much, Neil. We enjoyed it a lot, also the nice bottle of German wine you gave us one evening.😊

Response

The pleasure was all mine, Claudia & Hans. Lovely to have met you both and very much enjoyed your company. Umm, the wine was excellent! All the best parties end up in the kitchen!!

Reviewer:Claudia S | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 3 weeks ago


A little slice of heaven- Rating 5/5

We were extremely happy with our stay. The house and gardens were beautiful and the views were out of this world. The breakfast was very nice, even the sausages were homemade by Neil’s fair hands. I would definitely recommend this place. It was easy to find and in easy reach of local attractions

Reviewer:Samantha L | Wed 30th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay in a quiet place - Rating 5/5

I've stayed only one night at the Achnabobane Farmhouse and loved it. The place is very nice and quiet, the bed was very confy and the breakfast very nice. I was travelling with a motorbike and the owner is also a biker so it was nice talking about our passion.You can easily get dinner at Spean Bridge or Fort William in the evening but you'll have to drive.

Reviewer:Victor T | Mon 28th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Cycling Trip - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Everything you’d want.

Reviewer:Stephen B | Fri 18th May 2018 | 1 month ago


My review - Rating 4/5

My room was very comfortable and the views from the bedroom window were stunning.Neil was a good host and very informative and a good conversationalist albeit a bit of cheeky chap thrown in for good measure.Lovely breakfast.I enjoyed my stay.

Reviewer:Carolyn J | Wed 16th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

I spent two nights at Achnabobane Farmhouse. The view from my bedroom window of Ben Nevis and surrounding area was breath-taking. An ideal location for visiting other stunning scenery and facilities. When in the area, Achnabobane will be my first choice B&B.GREAT breakfast!!!! Superb host. The room was clean and well looked after and that can be applied to all the house. As they say in my county of birth, PROPER JOB!

Response

Hello Brian and thank you for the review. Praise indeed by someone of such an illustrious birthright! Having spent a number of years in said County, my \'andsome! Maybe we shall have the pleasure of your company dreckly?

Reviewer:Brian J | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Cosy stay! - Rating 4/5

Cosy stay into the nature, Neil gaves to us good advices, breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Camille S | Mon 14th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Sweet Scotland- Rating 5/5

A lovely Place with lovely people curing you ... The house is perfect in every single detail and so comfortable ... Neil is gentle and friendly...What Can i saySimply perfect!

Response

Thank you for the review, Enrico. The pleasure was all ours. It was lovely to meet and chat with you, albeit briefly. Hopefully, we shall see you again, soon.

Reviewer:Enrico C | Fri 11th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent farm house with excellent views.The host was extremely helpful with local knowledge.The rooms where very tidy and well kept.The breakfast was of an excellent standard. Well done to all at Achnabobane farm house.Will defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Raymond H | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Everything perfect - Rating 5/5

Nice place to spend our holiday in Scotland...

Reviewer:Katerina W | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 month ago


nice stay - Rating 4/5

Neil has given us many tips. thanks for that. unfortunately the Jacobite train didn’t pass at the. Glennfinnanbridge because it was sunday! We haven’t seen him...Clean room, lovely breakfast. shared bathroomNeil runs the B&B on his own:respect! Elisabethswee dram is a beautiful remeberance

Reviewer:Nico T | Fri 4th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Very comfortable B&B with stunning views. - Rating 5/5

I stayed here whilst on a walking weekend. This B&B is very comfotable, warm and spotless. I had to leave very early both days so I missed cooked breakfast however Neil was very accommodating and let me help myself to cereals and toast etc. so I didn't go hungry. There is a very useful booklet in the bedrooms which explains everything you need to know about the B&B-including a touching tribute to Neil's late wife Elizabeth. On my first day, I got soaked and fell into a river. Luckily Neil helped to dry my clothes! My room was very comfortable, perfect size for one person and had TV, sink, kettle and selection of teas and biscuits with the stunning views of Ben Nevis and the Grey Corries & the garden. Thank you Neil for your hospitality

Reviewer:w | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 12 months ago


BRILLIANT! - Rating 5/5

What a Fantastic Place!!The room, the views, the food and especially conversation with Neil was all brilliant!Patti and I both appreciate all of the hospitality and will HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Achnabobane Farmhouse to all of our friends and family!Best regards and THANK YOU for everything.Gary and Patti Obermeyer

Response

Hi Patti & Gary, You will make me blush, Sir! It was an absolute pleasure talking to you both during you visit here. It is rare opportunity to discuss with anyone, the tactics employed by Gen. Lee and Grant. I learnt a lot from you Gary and I thank you for that. Col. Gadsden remains an interesting topic of conversation and will be 'trooped' out each and every July. If ever you both decide to return to these shores, please be assured of a very warm welcome here. - Neil & Elizabeth

Reviewer:Mr. GaryO | Tue 5th Jul 2011 | 6 years ago


Walking the great glen way - Rating 5/5

We stayed in this guest house on our great Glen way walk.Neil was very helpful in picking us up at Spean bridge, which helped us a great deal as we had our dog with us and it would have been difficult to walk with her along the stretch of the busy a82 between Spean Bridge and the guest house.He also dropped us the next day for the start of the walk.Tha guest house is in a stunning location with amazing views.The rooms were really clean and comfortable.Would definately recommend staying here.

Response

Hello Charlotte (Sharon) & Richard, glad to hear you made the Great Glen Way all the way to Inverness and home. Sam was and is, a credit to you. It would be a pleasure to see you all again, as they say up here 'Haste ye back'!!

Reviewer:Miss. CharlotteG | Thu 30th Jun 2011 | 6 years ago


June 2011 - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay and would highly reccommend it to everyone. So welcoming to both us and our dogs. Everything you could possibly ask for and so much more. Immaculate accommodation, great breakfast and great host.Definately will return. Just fab. Thanks Neil :)

Response

Hi Kirsty - thank you for those kind words. It was a pleasure to have you all here. The dogs were a delight and would be very happy to you and them again. Hope the Cale challenge went smoothly. Until the next time - Haste Ye Back!!

Reviewer:Mrs Kirsty S | Sat 25th Jun 2011 | 6 years ago


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

Check-in:

Guests may 'Check in' from 16:00hrs (4 p.m.) - 19:00hrs (7 p.m.) Earlier check by prior arrangement.

Cancellation Policy:

All cancellations may be made by telephone but must be confirmed in writing and must be acknowledged by Achnabobane Farmhouse directly.

The Guest can cancel free of charge until 30 days before arrival. The Guest will be charged the total price if cancelled within the 30 days prior to arrival. If the guest doesn't show up they will be charged the total price.

Late Arrivals:

If you are expecting to arrive after 19:00hrs (7p.m.), please telephone with an updated Expected Time of Arrival (ETA) at your earliest convenience. We reserve the right to determine what time is \\\'reasonable\\\' and what is not.

If we do not receive, from the Guest, any notice of arrival time (ETA) and/or arrival is later than 19:00hrs (7 p.m.) without consultation we reserve the right to consider the booking cancelled/no show and card(s) debited accordingly with a £40and the room re-let.

The cancellation policy will be enforced.

Full Terms and Conditions available on request.